Lincoln, Lincolnshire
Crime, Romantic Fiction

Writer Biography

Nicky Wells writes captivating romance and breathtaking thrillers featuring famous (or infamous!) feisty heroes and extraordinary villains. ERASED is her ninth book and the second novel in her “Wake Up Dead” themed thriller series. Nicky has previously published seven works of romantic fiction and one thriller through various channels, including US publishing house, Sapphire Star Publishing; UK publisher, Choc Lit; and independent publication.

In a professional capacity prior to pursuing her author career, Nicky spent several years working as a researcher, writer and editor for an American HR consultancy based in Washington, D.C. and London.

Born in Germany, Nicky moved to the United Kingdom in 1993 and currently lives in Lincoln with her husband and their two boys. She loves listening to rock music, dancing, and eating lobsters. When she’s not writing, she’s hopelessly addicted to reading crime novels by the truck load.


Selected Publications
Published and self-published books and novellas to date: Sophie’s Turn (2012); Sophie’s Run (2013); Sophie’s Encore (2013); Spirits of Christmas (2013); Fallen for Rock (2014); Fairy Tale in New York (2014); Seven Years Bad Sex (2015); Dead Hope (2017)

Available for the following:

  • Community Group Work
  • Lectures / Talks / Panels
  • Live Performances
  • Teaching
  • Workshops
  • Work Experience/Qualifications

    In a professional capacity, I have given presentations of written work I created and/or edited to audiences of up to 200 HR executives. As an author, I have hosted book signings and conducted live performances (readings and singing) in shopping centres and art galleries. I am a trained teaching assistant and used to running workshops with children and adults.

    Want to know more?

    You can request more information about this writer by sending an email to info@writingeastmidlands.co.uk.

    Websites, blogs and links to work

    website and blog